London Mixtape

People say music is life. I’ve always believed this, I always think music defines your life, personally I cant play an instrument,sing or dance well, but I love listening and thats what music is for.

I have so many memories that can be triggered by a single song, whether it be a song I shared with my boyfriend, or one that I listened to all summer a few years ago, or one that I’ve just discovered and can already see it being played at a flat party with my friends!

You build yourself a soundtrack througout your life and everyone is unique and no one can ever feel the same way you do when a song effects you.

So when I got to London, I decided to make a new Spotify playlist called ‘London Mixtape’ it has songs on it that I are effecting me while i’m in London, whether they be songs about confidence, happiness or just songs for me to have a solo dance party to, they are all there and the list is starting to grow!

THE LONDON MIXTAPE

7 Years – Lukas Graham
If I Move to Mars – Thomas Oliver
Hands to Myself – Selena Gomez
I Know What You Did Last Summer – Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello
Boys Like You – Who Is Fancy, Meghan Trainor, Ariana Grande
Borders – M.I.A
Sweet Lovin’ – Sigala
Hello – Adele
Fast Car – Jonas Blue, Dakota
Sorry – Justin Bieber
Sugar (feat. Francesco Yates) – Robin Schulz
I’ll Show You – Justin Bieber
YOUTH – Troye Sivan
Ex’s & Oh’s – Elle King
When We Were Young – Adele
Adventure Of A Lifetime – Coldplay
Hymn For The Weekend – Coldplay
Watching It Rain – Salmonella Dub
Let It Go – Demi Lovato
Confident – Demi Lovato
Cold – Drax Project
I Took A Pill In Ibiza – Mike Posner
Resolution – Matt Corby
Feeling Electric – Parade of Lights
New Americana – Halsey
Perfect – One Direction

This list will grow, as almost everyday I add more to it. I use it to inspire me, to make me feel at home,to bring back old memories, and to day dream of times old and new.
If you have any songs you are loving at the moment let me know, I always need more!

Leave a Reply

