Beauty Haul February

Over the past few weeks I’ve been on a beauty blitz! There are so many things I want to try, need or just want. I’ve been searching the internet, Boots, Superdrug, The Body Shop and Lush for the perfect items to add to my collection! What I need now is a bigger makeup bag!


Because I’ve been on a mission I decided why not share it with all of you. Some of the products I haven’t actually used yet, but don’t worry I will let you know if they are worth buying or not! So read on, gather inspiration and enjoy!

MAKE-UP

Loreal Paris Infallible 24H-Matte Foundation
I’m yet to find a perfect foundation, I really like this one from Loreal but some days it doesn’t look as good as I’d like it to.  But true to its name it does give a matte look and I haven’t obviously worn it for 24hrs yet because I take my makeup off every night (you should always take your make up off!! Or it’s terrible for your skin!)

If you have any foundations I should try then please let me know I really need a perfect one!IMG_2120

Maybelline Matte Maker Powder
This stuff is really good and gives a really lite but decent coverage! It doesn’t look like your caked in powder and looks very natural! I love it!

Seventeen ‘Easy on the Eye’ Eye shadow
I’ve only worn this once but it was so good! It comes with eyelid primer which is a dreams come true and the colours are beautiful! I love nude, gold and bronze eyeshadow as they compliment my green eyes, and this pallet was perfect! I know Zoella also has this pallet and she has blue eyes so it really works for anyone!

I find it really hard find eyeshadow that compliments my eye colour without making me look like a clown! But I think Sevnteen have hit the jack pot! I recommend running to your nearest Drug store and getting it quick because they are sure to sell out!

Collection Illuminatig Touch concealer
 This is a pen of concealer and wasn’t exactly what I was expecting…i got it in the shade “light” but it’s actually quite orangey and I have to mix it with my elf concealer, if you have the right skin tone it might work for you, but it wasn’t great for me!
IMG_2112

Nail Polish Rimmel London Rita Ora
 I got this colour because I’ve been dying for a lavender nail polish for ages! It’s spring in the UK so I need some good pastel shades! This works amazingly well and dries so fast! Which is great for me as I always smudge my nail polish no matter what I do!

Collection Contour Kit, Highligh&Sculpt
I havent actually used this yet and I have never used a contour kit before! I need to follow some expert advice but I’m really looking forward to rrying it and hopefully making my face look better! 

Collection Eyebrow Kit
 For about a year I have lightly coloured my brows because some days they are just dreary and annoying! I have always used a pencil so I decided to try a powder and honestly theres no turning back! Its brilliant, the shape and colour of my brows have never looked better! Im so pleased and I seriously recommend this product! Go go, buy it now! You won’t regret! 

SKINCARE



Garnier 3in1 face wash/scrub/mask
WOW! Just wow! I have quite oily skin and I have struggled with pimples for the lasr 7 years or so, and because of that I have used A LOT of face scrubs, washes, creams etc. But none have ever worked as well as this one! I wish I had found this sooner. Its a 3 in 1 product so you can use it for a scrub, a wash and a mask. I use it as a scrub every morning and a mask every night. It has made my skin so soft and removed my blackheads and in general cleared up my skin in just over a week! I have comfortably worn no make-up because I actually for once felt SO much better with it. I know products have mixed results on different people, but if you are prone to breakouts or oily skin, definitely try this, it really does work and has given me so much confidence!IMG_2491

Simple day cream
Simple is my go to brand for a lot of skincare mainly because it is affordable and as the name states; Simple. This day cream is good, it gives a great coverage and moisturisers really well! The only downside is that somedays I feel like it makes my skin too oily which I don’t need, so I find my self not reaching for it.

Simple eye make up remover
Perf. What more can I say, it does its job and is really effective! I have always used this eye make-up remover mainly because my mum used to use it!

the Body shop bosy butter Papaya- Oh.My.Gosh. every time i smell this body butter i die a little. Its a beautiful scent, rejuvenating and uplifting and so summery! It makes me very happy and I always put it on after a shower, it makes me feel smooth and fruity!IMG_2487

Korres Day Illuminating cream and Night Facial
 I bought these two in a mini set off ASOS and they work brilliantly! I little on the pricey side, but you do get what you paid for in quality and the scent of Wild Rose is beautiful! I found the night cream really effective and woke up each morning with soft and even looking skin. I have never used Korres before , I dont actually know if it’s avaliable in New Zealand! I will definitely be trying some of their other products ASAP! 

 Zoella Body Wash ‘Creamy Madly Dreamy’ and finally my first ever Zoella product! It is exactly what the name says! Creamy, Madly, Dreamy. It makes me feel so warm,cosy and soft. It smells subtle but amazing and I really like it! I want more, but I also want to try her other products and stock up before I go back to New Zealand because they dont sell them there yet *sad face* !!
I know Zoella will never ever be reading this but if you are, Zoe, Please bring your products to NZ! I need them avaliable to me!! 

 Thats all for now, I hope you enjoyed this post and maybe get some inspiration on your next beauty or skincare purchase! Thanks always for reading and if you can reccomend any products I would love to hear from you!

Hannah x

2 thoughts on “Beauty Haul February

  1. I love the infallible foundation i do know what you mean when somedays it doesn’t look the same;
    i would recommend mac foundation which is £22 which can be bit steep i know or another one is Loreal true match or lumi magique there both under £10!
    Again mac do a wicked prep and prime highlight pen, but another good alternative is the lumi magique!
    I love simple products..
    Awesome post! x

    Like

    1. Thanks!! I think because it’s winter my skin tone has changed so every now and then it makes me look orange like an Oompa Loompa!!
      I definitely need to look into those suggestions, I’ll make it my weekend task! Thanks so much it means a lot 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed it! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

