May Music

Here in New Zealand, May is the month of New Zealand Music. We celebrate homegrown musicians and artists and there are concerts and events set up throughout the month as well. So seeing as May was only last week i’ve decided to write up a playlist of what I’ve been listening to recently!

Tennessee Whiskey – Stan Walker and Parson James
Thunder- Imagine Dragons
Perfect Places – Lorde
In Cold Blood – Alt-J
Kiwi – Harry Styles
Malibu – Miley Cyrus
HUMBLE. – Kendrick Lamar
Life Itself – Glass Animals
Heavydirtysoul – Twenty One Pilots
All Night (feat. Knox Fortune) – Chance the Rapper
Shelter – SACHI feat. Nika
No Vacancy – OneRepublic
Water Under The Bridge – Adele
DNA – Kendrick Lamar
Summer – Raf Riley and Etta Bond
Stay – Alessia Cara and Zedd
Green Light – Lorde
Pools – Glass Animals
I love finding new music and I CAN’T WAIT for Lorde’s new album Melodrama to come out on June 16th. Definitely going to buy that ASAP!
Another musician who I have been loving -which surprised me immensely- is Harry Styles. I was never really a One Direction fan. I knew the popular songs but to be honest it wasn’t really my cup of tea. But Harry’s solo album has quite literally blown me away. I think it sounds like a mash-up of U2, The Beatles and The Rolling Stones. I give it an 7/10. His song Kiwi (which features in my playlist) is my favourite at the moment and I would rate that a 10/10, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

2 thoughts on “May Music

Leave a Reply

